Thursday, April 13, 2017

Team Perfect Storm at District 6 HS - Round 1

Team Perfect Storm
District 6
Round 1

Big Diamond Speedway

For Immediate Release:
April 10th 2017

Four Members of Team Perfect Storm were in attendance for Rd 1 of the District 6 Hare Scramble Series.  The race was set at Big Diamond Speedway, in Minersville, PA.  The promoters used vast amounts of land around the speedway to put on a tough, gnarly and tight technical rock run.  Team Perfect Storm members were ready with their race faces on! 

This race required Grit, Determination and Perseverance and persevere they did. Caleb Baltimore came out swinging yesterday and took his Suzuki to 2nd place! Ricky Anewalt Jr, came back with a vengeance after last week’s technical malfunction and took home a 4th place.  Kenito Held looking smooth as always out there took a 5th.  Vincent “Spicy Meatball” Caramanna had a little misfortune in the last turn fumble allowing “Orange Crush” racer Ryan Gribbin to make a late lap pass.  Vince would settle for 4th place.  All racers placed in the top 5 and enjoyed themselves both on and off the course.

  • ·        Caled Baltimore 2nd  7-11 85
  • ·        Ricky Anewalt Jr. 4th Super Mini
  • ·        Vincent Caramanna 4th 10-11 65
  • ·        Kenito Held  5th 7-11 85

Team Perfect Storm was missing 2 of its team mates, however a good time was had by all.

We are looking forward to the upcoming rounds both in ECEA and D6.  This upcoming weekend, some of us will head out to Evansville MX for Round 2 of the D6 HS Series.

TPS would like to sincerely thank all of our sponsors for their continued support and encouragement.  Bromley’s Suzuki, MSR, EBC, Vee Rubber Tire, WER, COR Moto, RE-Max Realty PA, Amsoil, Mika Metals, Dt-1 Filters,  Brapp Magazine and All Balls Racing!

Jim Caramanna

See more great race coverage: Brapp Magazine

No comments:

Post a Comment

AHRMA Mid-Atlantic Cross-Country and Motocross at White Rose

  Adieu ’22 - AHRMA Mid-Atlantic Cross-Country and Motocross at White Rose– Oct. 22 & 23, 2022 Author: Joshua Schucker Photographer:...